daland sheahan
Highly likely to recommend

Very helpful, put me in touch with great local people to help like a lender and other local places and things to do. Was able to move everything in order and made the whole process very easy.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/8/2019 by daland sheahan Bought a Single Family home in 2019 in Eagle River, WI.
jrgm01
Highly likely to recommend

We had purchased houses before, but were first-time buyers for a cabin in the WI Northwoods. Judy guided us to get the right property, at the right lake and price for us. She was always responsive with honest and practical advice. Enormously helpful.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/31/2019 by jrgm01 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $275K in Minocqua, WI.
urbanjudi
Highly likely to recommend

We have used Judy Barr and her team before to sell and buy a house. She was so good to work with we used her again to sell our current house. Her staff is very good and always keeps you informed with each detail. Also, really like the online notification for each showing we had. Always felt like we were part of everything.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/1/2019 by urbanjudi Sold a Single Family home in 2019 for approximately $250K in Eagle River, WI.
jhickle
Highly likely to recommend

Excellent to work with. Very knowledgeable and responsive to all requests. Appreciate how engaged she was in the entire process. A true pleasure to work with.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/6/2019 by jhickle Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $250K in Rhinelander, WI.
djwerra
Likely to recommend

Judy has excellent marketing skills, utilizing all forms of outreach - from mailings, photos, and all of the latest technology. In comparing Judy's listings to others, there is no comparison. Judy would make time to show listings we were interested in, no matter how many times we wanted to go back to the same properties. Judy is very insightful and has an excellent eye for identifying issues and shortcomings of a potential property. She has a great personality, always upbeat - no matter the situation - and was a pleasure to work with.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/22/2018 by djwerra Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $425K in Eagle River, WI.
kimelopez
Highly likely to recommend

Working with Judy was a Great experience! She was professional and responsive and she got us results! I would work with her again if the news arose.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/17/2018 by kimelopez Sold a home in 2018 in Eagle River, WI.
suzee606
Highly likely to recommend

I am very impressed with how professional and knowledgeable Judy was with selling my home. I was updated on this process almost daily. I so enjoyed working with her in every single aspect of selling my house.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/17/2018 by suzee606 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $600K in Eagle River, WI.
bobc85
Highly likely to recommend

Judy was incredibly helpful!

We had a 2 year search for the perfect property and Judy did not disappoint. Through the listings, property visits, negotiations and closing she was professional, detail oriented and advocated for the most favorable terms possible.

Her knowledge of Eagle River area was second to none.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/17/2018 by bobc85 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $475K in Eagle River, WI.
highmountain7
Highly likely to recommend

Completely dedicated to the sale of our home, optimistic, realistic, and upbeat. She was always present and helpful. Responsive to our needs and sympathetic to the glitches that often happen in the process of buying or selling real estate.
I'LL CONTINUE TO RECOMMEND JUDY TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A POSITIVE REAL ESTATE EXPERIENCE. SHE IS THE BEST!!!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/20/2018 by highmountain7 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Rhinelander, WI.
cverges26
Highly likely to recommend

Our lake home was on the market with other realtors for three years. Judy looked things over and recommended removing some more personal items as well as some left-over clutter and she sold it in six days. She suggested people to help with emptying the house and buildings which meant we closed in six weeks. Judy has knowledge, energy, and tireless support; she has an excellent assistant, Drea, who fills in seamlessly for Judy and stays on top of paper work and dates. I can’t say enough about Judy and her team.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/1/2018 by cverges26 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $250K in Conover, WI.
deniserimmer119
Highly likely to recommend

I was so fortunate to have found Judy Barr, as my Realtor. Judy and her team helped me all the while I was struggling to keep two homes running. Judy and her team were patient, responsive and helpful. Anytime I needed a handyman for things I could not fix or do, Judy, Drea and the team had a name that I could trust that would take care of the issue and not over charge me.

Judy, made the sale look like it was simple. She has the best personality and can make anything successful and possible.

The best part about working with Judy was that she was always focused on answering my questions, giving me good advice, and closing the deal. I would strongly recommend Judy to anyone.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/10/2018 by deniserimmer119 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $75K in Eagle River, WI.
cschuster110
Highly likely to recommend

Judy sold my house and 11 acres of land on the Wisconsin River in the middle of winter in a matter of several months. I had to select a realtor long distance as I live 6 hours away and could not come up to interview brokers. I knew from our first phone conversation that Judy was experienced, professional, focused, energetic, logical and would be very successful in selling my property. I had showings it seemed about every week (in the middle of winter and with many feet of snow on the ground in some cases). An offer soon resulted. I liked Judy's marketing efforts and promotional video too. Judy's advice helped navigate the remaining elements of the closing process and she provided good advice. While I was not eager to sell my property, I really had to, and am very happy I worked with Judy, her talented assistant Dreah and her staff. I would highly recommend Judy and team to sell / buy property in the northwoods.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/23/2018 by cschuster110 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $175K in Rhinelander, WI.
keith kentala
Highly likely to recommend

Judy was a complete pleasure to work with from the first meet to the close of the home purchase. Her knowledge of the local market is superb and her enthusiasm and energy throughout the 9 months we worked together never waned. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our entire experience with Judy and would highly recommend her, with no reservation whatsoever, to anyone looking to purchase a home in beautiful northern Wisconsin!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/3/2018 by keith kentala Bought a home in 2018 in McKinley, Kenosha, WI 53144.
epeters8888
Highly likely to recommend

This was a year long process to find the perfect home for us and we may have been picky at times but Judy hung in there with us and never got frustrated and got the job done. Thanks so much!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/2/2018 by epeters8888 Bought a home in 2018 for approximately $300K.
jeannestp
Highly likely to recommend

We have used Judy in the past and find her to be very knowledgeable about housing inventory and pricing, to get a quick sale. We highly recommend Judy Barr.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/2/2018 by jeannestp Sold a home in 2018 in Clearwater Lake, Eagle River, WI 54521.
ruurd18
Highly likely to recommend

Judy Barr sold our lake home recently. She provided excellent advice all along the way and was always prompt and professional in our interactions. She is great to work with!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/27/2018 by ruurd18 Sold a home in 2017 in Clearwater Lake, Eagle River, WI 54521.
kenneth r jensen
Highly likely to recommend

Judy is the consummate professional. Very easy to deal with. Was able to get a number of potential buyers. Gave excellent advice during the negotiations.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/26/2018 by kenneth r jensen Sold a home in 2017 for approximately $275K.
lungomike04
Highly likely to recommend

Very delighted with the assistance given to us on our most recent purchase. Judy and her staff were very helpful in guiding us thru the various aspects of purchasing a vacation home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/4/2017 by lungomike04 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Caledonia, IL.
northwoods12
Highly likely to recommend

Has a very nice professional Remax office in Eagle River, Wisconsin. Always either answered our phone calls or returned them promptly. Advertised our property in the local newspaper and homes for sale magazine.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/20/2017 by northwoods12 Sold a home in 2017 in Phelps, WI 54554.
CathieLakatos4
Likely to recommend

My experience with Judy Barr (Remax Property Pros) was wonderful. I came in with an unusual situation. I needed to move from my (then) current location to a new location in a hurry. Seriously, I need a place in days to weeks, not months. She took a personal understanding of my situation and acted on it.... !!! She got the ball rolling that same day and within weeks I was in my new location. In addition, when Judy was not available to get back to me on questions I had, her associate, Drea, was right! She actually tided up the whole end process. What a team!!! My dearest gratitude to the two of them!! It will truly be a Happy Thanksgiving!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/7/2017 by CathieLakatos4 Bought a home in 2017 in Clearwater Lake, Eagle River, WI 54521.
zuser20170516121247309
Highly likely to recommend

Judy was great to work with. She made time in her busy schedule to show us a home on our schedule due to us moving from out of town. Judy took extra time tell us about the wonderful things our new town had to offer and made us feel at ease with our decision. Judy and everybody we dealt with at Remax Property Pros in Eagle River was a pleasure to work with. I would highly recommend them.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/7/2017 by zuser20170516121247309 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $225K in Eagle River, WI.
lfjcpa
Highly likely to recommend

Judy was a pleasure to work with. She knew the area and provided great input on the property attributes and location. I would definitely refer her as an agent to any of my friends or relatives looking for a property in Northern Wisconsin.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/5/2017 by lfjcpa Bought a home in 2017 in Goodnow, Harshaw, WI 54529.
rob5263
Highly likely to recommend

This was our second property with Judy, very professional and willing to help us offer on the property on our terms unlike many others out there. She comes highly recommended from many others and ourselves.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/5/2017 by rob5263 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 in Eagle River, WI.
Rayme624
Highly likely to recommend

I did not know any realtors in the Eagle River area, so I did some research and decided to have Judy Barr list my Eagle River lakefront property... she didn't disappoint! Judy did some incredible marketing of my property and within a couple weeks I had a FULL price offer! Judy went over and above to make sure that everything was in order for the closing. I would HIGHLY recommend Judy... you won't be disappointed!
Ray

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/13/2017 by Rayme624 Sold a home in 2017 in Clearwater Lake, Eagle River, WI 54521.
copp22
Highly likely to recommend

Judy and her staff were available whenever we had questions. They were exceptional in working with our team in 4 different locations to get a complex sale completed.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/11/2017 by copp22 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $150K in Saint Germain, WI.
joy susan stevens
Highly likely to recommend

Judy was always willing to help out whenever you had questions. She is very honest while we looked at homes and her knowledge of construction made us feel we could really trust her with our purchase.
Judy is not pushy and really wants her customers to be happy with their purchase.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/17/2017 by joy susan stevens Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $325K in Saint Germain, WI.
curt priefer
Highly likely to recommend

We have purchased a lake home and condo with the help of Judy. Judy also sold our previous home during this transition. Her knowledge of the area, market and trend is second to none. Judy has the drive everyone wants in a real estate professional leaving you the confidence someone in the market needs.

Highly recommended.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/17/2017 by curt priefer Sold a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $275K in Eagle River, WI.
johnomors50
Highly likely to recommend

Judy was Great!!! She was able to help my wife and I buy a great house in Eagle River. She was very knowable about the market and was great help in finding the house of our dreams. Judy would be the only real estate agent I would recommend. Thank you again Judy Barr

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/17/2017 by johnomors50 Bought a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Eagle River, WI.
suecisler
Highly likely to recommend

I would highly recommend Judy! She is very personable and easy to work with. She was able to sell my house in a market that was pretty nonexistent. You can call her with questions and she gets back to you right away. I cannot thank her enough! Yes, I would highly, highly recommend her!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/17/2017 by suecisler Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $600K in Eagle River, WI.
chrisstanton1732
Likely to recommend

Judy did a great job guiding the sale of our cabin through to completion by coaching us and allowing us not have to be present at the closing. Total confidence and trust in her and her get it done no non-sense approach. Great experience.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/17/2017 by chrisstanton1732 Sold a home in 2016 in Three Lakes, WI 54562.
Cherie Wilson
Will never recommend

Projected a very superior attitude, wasn't responsive to inquiries. I had a awful experience with her. When I asked about a specific vacation home, an exchanged of 6 emails ensued about a property'a dog policy, They have a 25-30 lb weight limit. I heard her, let's move on! She didn't read my emails in entirety, so I had to resend answers to questions and what we were looking for several times.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/2/2017 by Cherie Wilson We connected, but it did not work out. Looking in Northwoods, WA
sk8chicago
Highly likely to recommend

Super smooth transactions!
Sold two properties with Judy. If we had more transactions to do in the Northwoods, we would use Judy again. Her staff was knowledgeable and helpful.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/30/2017 by sk8chicago Sold a Single Family home in 2016 in Kildeer, IL.
hd51panhd
Likely to recommend

Judy and her staff were very helpful and diligent with the listing of our home. I greatly appreciated the advance contact for every showing and timely feedback received. I believe the beautiful images produced for the listing were very beneficial to getting interest. I also communicated frequently with Andrea Myszka(Customer Coordinator) who provided exceptional assistance and guidance to keep our listing and closing on track. I will sincerely recommend Judy Barr & Associates as a very good real estate company in Northern Wisconsin.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/2/2016 by hd51panhd Sold a home in 2016 for approximately $200K.
hild
Highly likely to recommend

We had Judy as our first realtor when we first purchased our first home, and we knew we wanted her to be our selling agent for this same house. We are so glad we did! We just closed a few days ago and we are so please with her. We just moved out of state and had to sell our house from far away. We were very impressed with how responsive Judy was with emails, texts and calls. e kept us in the loop at all times and made it very easy to take care of the paperwork even from out-of-state. We were so grateful for this! She also did a wonderful job helping us work through an issue that came up during the selling of our home and was great a negotiating a resolution with the buyer’s agent. We would definitely recommend Judy. She is also great at helping us understand everything and making recommendations when things get frustrating. In fact, we're realizing how hard it can be to find a great realtor now that we've moved and are looking for a new home: so far no one has come close to Judy! She's very professional, friendly, courteous and patient.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/26/2016 by hild Sold a Single Family home in 2016 for approximately $150K in Eagle River, WI.
p sabby
Highly likely to recommend

Every question we asked, she either knew the answer or she told us where to go to get the information we needed. We just bought our home yesterday (10/18/2016), and we were so impressed by her dedication to her customers. She helped us along the way and made the process easy. We would recommend Judy to everyone.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/19/2016 by p sabby Bought a Single Family home in 2016 in Nekoosa, WI.
bhoag1
Will never recommend

Judy Barr provided a market analysis of my lakeside home. She priced it at $299,900. I listed with another realtor at $339,000 and within 2 days I received two offers. and In five days I had a full price offer of $339,000. If I had listed with Judy I would have left $40,000 on the table. I was very disappointed with Judy and her analysis and would recommend getting a second opinion.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/4/2016 by bhoag1 We connected, but it did not work out. Looking in Clearwater Lake, Eagle River, WI 54521
rdietz19
Highly likely to recommend

Judy Barr stuck with us for almost a year, as we looked at dozens of houses, and never gave up hope that we would find the "right" house. She was right, and we moved into our new home last week. She was so patient with us, and gave us the support we needed, especially since we lived six hours away. Judy made our house hunting fun and exciting, and was very knowledgeable about the areas we looked in, as well as all the details of the surrounding lakes. She is the best realtor in the north woods, and we would highly recommend her to everyone looking for a new, or second home. Thank you Judy!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/3/2016 by rdietz19 Bought a home in 2016 in Stickley, Watersmeet, MI 49969.
bojopack
Highly likely to recommend

Judy was very impressive in her ability to judge the market and then finish off the sale. She always responded very quickly to any questions we had. We highly recommend her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/18/2016 by bojopack Sold a home in 2016 for approximately $150K.
bobncher
Highly likely to recommend

Judy is a seasoned professional. She knows the northwoods well and has her finger on the pulse of the real estate market, as well as everything else associated with financing, buying or building a home. She is well connected, in the area and was able to make some great suggestions to help us with our purchase. Her offices are modern, with up to date technology to make the buying process easier to understand and focus on the properties that are of interest to you. Her staff was courteous and a pleasure to deal with. I would not hesitate to recommend Judy and the rest of the staff at Property Pros if your looking to buy or sell a home or property in Vilas county or the surrounding area.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/11/2016 by bobncher Bought a Vacant Land home in 2016 for approximately $125K in Eagle River, WI.
Cheeseheadgma
Highly likely to recommend

Judy listened to what we wanted and did her best to show us only properties that fit our criteria. The purchasing process went smoothly through the negotiations and we ended up where we wanted to be at the price we wanted.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/21/2016 by Cheeseheadgma Bought a home in 2016 in Arbor Vitae, Woodruff, WI.
mary jth
Highly likely to recommend

Judy is the best! She gave us a short course in how to evaluate land and structures on our first day looking at cottages. We found our cottage on the second day and Judy helped us through the negotiations and purchase. I can't say enough about her. She is pleasant to work with, not pushy in any way, very knowledgeable, and fun to spend the day with.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 1/4/2016 by mary jth Bought a home in 2015.
ErikTorgeson
Highly likely to recommend

Judy was absolutely fantastic to work with! She was able to market our home in a way that produced multiple showings and ultimately a well qualified buyer. She's knowledgeable, professional, and takes all the stress out of selling a home. We will definately be using her for our next home purchase and any other sales in the future. I cannot recommend her enough!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/14/2015 by ErikTorgeson Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $225K in Minocqua, WI.
VIRGINIAPINC5
Highly likely to recommend

Judy Barr was a treasure to work with. She was up on all the new laws pertaining to her field.
She kept us informed all the way and did a great job,
until the sale was completed.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/11/2015 by VIRGINIAPINC5 Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Eagle River, WI.
domalley3
Highly likely to recommend

Worked with Judy on a dual-agency scenario...usually not the way to go but Judy was very professional and handled the situation very well and all worked out well. Communication with her and her team was excellent.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/24/2015 by domalley3 Bought a home in 2015 for approximately $350K.
zuser20140218053649690
Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I are retired real estate brokers so we have a good idea of what a good/great agent/broker is/should be. That said Judy and her team are pretty awesome! We started our search process online after a telephone conversation with Judy back in January. We discussed our parameters and began receiving listings from the local MLS the minute they became active. Our "must haves" was very specific and resulted in approximately 450 homes to view in a 6 month period. We were then able to winnow down the list to a bakers dozen of suitable candidates. Once in town we drove the homes in question to eliminate those with undesirable (to us) characteristics from a street view. This left us with 7 homes that made the cut to be viewed in person. The home we initially thought would be a dud turned out to be the home we fell in love with. Judy's no nonsense negotiating style landed us in that home with a much better than expected price and terms. <<< This is what a GREAT agent does! The entire process from initial consult to close was seamless and professional

So to Judy, Cassandra, Drea and the whole team at Re/Max Property Pros thank you very much! We will always recommend any chance we get!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/21/2015 by zuser20140218053649690 Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $150K in Conover, WI.
Kay Schwarze
Highly likely to recommend

Yes, we give 5 stars on all of the above. Judy was GREAT! She helped us sell our house in 21 days. She had great ideas for an old home and responded to my first email to her with a phone call before I was done closing out my email. She was very quick.
Judy is a very friendly person and easy to work with. Very knowledgeable in her work.
Honest job of representing both parties buying/selling .
The staff in her office (Drea) also very friendly and willing to work with you.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/3/2015 by Kay Schwarze Sold a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $200K in Eagle River, WI.
James Agre
Highly likely to recommend

Judy was a wonderful agent for us. She knows the market in her area. She is very knowledgable about the specific area where our property was located (in the heart of the Chequamenon-Nicolet National Forest.
She was very easy to get ahold of. She provided us with very useful information for marketing our home. Once we had a buyer, she was very helpful in the negotiation so that we received a reasonable final offer on our home. She aided in the closure. The closure process was very easy. I most highly recommend Judy to a prospective home buyer or to a person interested in selling their property. She was very responsive and friendly. She made the whole process comfortable for us.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/27/2015 by James Agre Sold a home in 2015 in Newald, Argonne, WI 54511.
David Rossbach
Highly likely to recommend

Judy Barr is the best and most knowledgeable Realtor I have ever worked with. She brings calmness when you feel stressed over working with demanding buyers and family members. She knows the market around the Northwoods and can guide you through the selling, and I assume buying process.
In addition, she has a dynamite team with a wealth of Real Estate experience and, like Judy, exemplary customer service.
I would highly recommend Judy for all your Real Estate needs. I would use her again.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/30/2015 by David Rossbach Sold a home in 2015 in Eagle River, WI.
cheryl cannon
Highly likely to recommend

Judy was very helpful in keeping the transaction on track. She sent reminders prior to each due date and was very helpful when we had questions about the buying process.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/29/2015 by cheryl cannon Bought a Single Family home in 2015 for approximately $475K in Eagle River, WI.
Anthony Guerra
Highly likely to recommend

Being from out of state but in need of a real estate agent, I asked a former business associate living in northern Wisconsin if he could give me a recommendation. Without hesitation, he gave me Judy Barr's name. I contacted Judy's office, left a message, and heard back from her within hours. I explained my situation and the property I had been trying to sell unsuccessfully through another realty company. After seeing the property, Judy got back to me within days to discuss ideas and strategies based on market conditions affecting the property. We agreed on a listing price and, to my amazement, she found a buyer within SEVEN days. In that brief period, Judy was in constant communication with me and, during sales negotiations with the prospective buyer, she read my mind by suggesting what she thought the ultimate sale price ought to be and successfully negotiated so that we got our price. Afterward, leading up to the closing, Judy continued to be in constant contact with me, keeping me appraised of the closing process, which went smoothly and was all done long distance without a hitch. I would recommend Judy without hesitation and I would stress her professionalism, promptness, knowledge of the market, and aggressive and creative promotional ideas for selling your property.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/18/2015 by Anthony Guerra Sold a home in 2015 in Three Lakes, WI.
user04095680
Highly likely to recommend

Judy did a great job. She gave us the attention we need throughout our home buying process. She answered all questions within 24 hours but most of the time within minutes. She dealt with any difficulties during the process professionally and promptly. We highly recommend Judy Barr and will definitely work with her again in the future.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/20/2015 by user04095680 Bought a home in 2015 in Clearwater Lake, Eagle River, WI 54521.
Ruth Wetzel
Highly likely to recommend

Judy Barr was wonderful . She help in many ways. You know at the time we but the house for sale it we not a good time . She got a buyer almost right away . She knows what she is doing!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 3/12/2015 by Ruth Wetzel Sold a home in 2015.
jeffboville
Highly likely to recommend

Judy was a pleasure to work with. Very knowledgeable and good at her job. The listing of the property we were interested in was missing various forms and information, and Judy was on top of it all.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/17/2014 by jeffboville Bought a home in 2014 in Clearwater Lake, Eagle River, WI 54521.
dlpab
Highly likely to recommend

We are currently working with Judy on the sale of our Wisconsin Nortwoood's property. Judy is very personable to work with and her knowledge of the local real estate market is very impressive. Her work is very professional and thorough and she is very pro-active in her communication style. We would recommend Judy to anyone looking to purchase or sell property in the Northwood's market place.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/25/2014 by dlpab Other service. Clearwater Lake, Eagle River, WI 54521
Hedgesbill41
Highly likely to recommend

OPEN AND HONEST. NO HIDDEN AGENDA. PROMPT AT PROVIDING ANSWERS AND RETURNING CALLS. KNOWS THE AREA AND REAL ESTATE BUSINESS. GOOD AT MAKING SUGGESTIONS. BOUGHT AND SOLD SEVERAL HOMES , BUT JUDY IS BY FAR THE BEST WE HAVE HAD.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/17/2014 by Hedgesbill41 Sold a home in 2014 in Clearwater Lake, Eagle River, WI 54521.
Mike Bradbury
Highly likely to recommend

Judy Barr is the real estate professional that you would want for all real estate transactions. She was professional, hard working, personable, and knew her business inside and out. There are not enough superlatives to describe the job that Judy did for us. If you want the best real estate professional ever, then we highly recommend you use Judy Barr and her office.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/13/2014 by Mike Bradbury Bought a Single Family home in 2014 for approximately $325K in Saint Germain, WI.
macgibbonk
Highly likely to recommend

Judy did a great job working with us fromn finding the home all the way through closing. She is very knowlegeable, easy to get along with and has impecable follow up. We would highly recommend her!
Kyle and Julee MacGibbon

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 4/28/2014 by macgibbonk Bought a home in 2014 in Arbor Vitae, Woodruff, WI 54568.
user2902979
Highly likely to recommend

Judy was extremely professional and helped us get a little place up north. We had a few issues that came up after the purchase and she was able to provide assistance by directing us to local folks. Very knowledgeable and helpful, highly recommend her services!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 2/17/2014 by user2902979 Bought a home in 2013.
Ann Faust
Highly likely to recommend

I would highly recommend Judy at RE/MAX Property Pros. Judy said to leave the worrying to her and she was as good as her word. Judy took care of business and she did it in a timely and professional manner.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 12/29/2013 by Ann Faust Sold a Single Family home in 2013 for approximately $100K in Eagle River, WI.
user7760760
Highly likely to recommend

Judy was everything we could have asked for in a real estate agent. She was not only very knowledgeable regarding the local market but was also very responsive. We spent multiple weekends with Judy looking at various properties and enjoyed every minute!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/27/2013 by user7760760 Bought a home in 2013 in Saint Germain, WI 54558.
user7324972
Highly likely to recommend

Judy was outstanding in helping us sell our lot. We were extremely blessed as we had a very quick sell (about 2 weeks). Second time we have worked with Judy. Would highly recommend her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/6/2013 by user7324972 Sold a Single Family home in 2013 in Pt Washington, WI.
lkutchera
Highly likely to recommend

Judy is AWESOME!! We had worked with her before and are excited to list our property with her. She updates us often on our listing and offers suggestions to help us improve our listing/property.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/22/2013 by lkutchera Other service. Clearwater Lake, Eagle River, WI 54521
don r
Highly likely to recommend

Great real estate broker! Very knowledgeable and highly skilled. Working with her was a pleasure. I would strongly recommend her to any others looking to buy/sell/rent.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/15/2013 by don r Sold a home in 2013 in Eagle River, WI.
tgrossmann
Highly likely to recommend

Judy was always available to assist in all questions. She knew what we wanted to get out of the property and went above and beyond to make sure it happened. Judy even proved to the buyer's agent that the property was worth what we were asking.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/12/2013 by tgrossmann Sold a home in 2013 in Eagle River, WI.
user2244550
Highly likely to recommend

Judy exceeded in effort what you would normally expect a buyer's agent to do when representing a client. She referred a team of professional to ensure the property was properly inspected and in compliance with environmental requirements. She helped refer financing alternatives with local knowledge.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/2/2012 by user2244550 Bought a home in 2012 in Land O Lakes, WI 54540.