RE/MAX Property Pros LLC

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

Of the 10+ real estate transactions we've done over the past decade, the last three have been with Lisa...by choice. She is a top shelf professional with all the qualities we look for in an agent: responsiveness, resourcefulness, strong local network, expertise in all phases of buying/selling, availability, and a savvy sense of the market. Above all, she listened to us and understood our goals...often a rare trait in an agent. Lisa is without a doubt your best choice in the north woods.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/16/2018 by davidmay85 Bought and sold a Condo home in 2018 in Rhinelander, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Susie is a go-getter! She never stops! There are a lot of agents that will list your property and sit back and wait for the phone calls to come in...Not her! She doesnt wait for anything! She thinks outside of the box and she makes things happen! She will always make time for you no matter how busy she is and always has a smile on her face and in her voice. Even if you dont buy or sell a home with her, she is a person everyone needs in their lives...an angel sent from heaven.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/13/2018 by koplitzcottage Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $400K in Hazelhurst, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

I would recommend Susie Vehrs. She was helpful when we had questions. She always checked in with us to see if she could be of any help. When we contacted her she always checked back with us whether it was by email or a phone call.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/13/2018 by acordofthree Bought a Vacant Land home in 2018 for approximately $150K in Phillips, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Denise worked very hard to get our property sold in a very bad economy. We were grateful to have her. It was difficult with our not being in the area but she made it work.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/13/2018 by steiners264 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $125K in Eagle River, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

We met susie while we were looking for retirement property.
She showed us 5 properties in the most miserable weather. Once we determined the right property for us she was very intrumental in getting it done
She is not only the best realtor I have worked with but a wonderful person.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/10/2018 by meloehndorf54 Showed home in 2018 in Manitowish Waters, WI 54545.
Highly likely to recommend

We worked with Brenda for over year to find just the right northwoods lake home. We closed on that home in October 2018. Brenda was incredibly easy and flexible to work with. She was patient and focused on what we wanted. Her local knowledge and interaction with local professionals made our searching and closing process easy. Whether you are a Seller or a Buyer, you would be incredibly well served by Brenda!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/8/2018 by toddterry5050 Bought a Condo home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Mercer, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Very pleased with working with Susie. She took her time to listen to what type of property I was looking for. She was also very understanding with my concerns and addressed them in a thorough and timely manner. Would highly recommend her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/8/2018 by morsyd22 Bought a home in 2018 in Woodruff, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

If you are looking for a kind, respectful, organized, knowledgeable, and professional realtor, then Mary is the realtor for you! From the moment we contacted her to the moment our home sold, we were impressed with her continued communication; her enthusiasm for our best interest; her assistance in varied situations and questions; her prompt replies; her dedication to providing outstanding personal service; and her numerous creative methods in advertising our home. Mary is the real deal-a true exception to most in her line of work. Our home sold very quickly due to her diligence. We are very grateful. We gained a good friend in the process!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/7/2018 by mapsbobek Sold a home in 2018 in Goodnow, Harshaw, WI 54529.
Highly likely to recommend

Our experience with Lisa was terrific! Although we knew she was busy, she always made herself available to us. She is incredibly reliable and was quick with her responses in answering all of our questions and concerns. She is very friendly and worked with us to find out our wants and needs when looking for our new home. She also worked hard to help us prepare and swiftly sell our old home. Lisa made the whole process quick and painless. If you are looking to buy or sell your home, Lisa is the realtor for you!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/4/2018 by bjmorrow Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $275K in Eagle River, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Ken was always either answering his phone when we called or he was fast, as in same day fast, in responding to our many calls. Being from out of the area we leaned heavily on Ken for his expertise and knowledge of not only the various communities, but the lakes we were looking at for our home. I would highly recommend using Ken!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/1/2018 by jim612sb Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $425K in Minocqua, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Lisa Eggman is a First Rate Realtor. Her estimate of the value of the property was in line with the final appraisal review. The narrative Lisa wrote of our property described the highlights so well that it encouraged buyers to learn more about it. Lisa Eggman is Professional in the way she communicated with us. She always answered our text messages or phone calls quickly. Lisa kept us informed on potential buyers, reviewing the property and their response after their visit. In the past I was a Mortgage Loan Originator in Northern and Central Wisconsin; I can attest that Lisa Eggman is one of the good ones. Top Shelf Realtor.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/26/2018 by marysue44 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Gleason, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Susie was wonderful to work with! Honest, knowledgeable, extremely dedicated and hard worker. No question went unanswered and very responsive throughout the entire process. We highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase or sell property.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/25/2018 by vognorth Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Arbor Vitae, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

From start to finish for my property purchase, Denise was totally professional, efficient, very patient, and kind. I absolutely insist that without Denise’s wisdom and proficiency, the sale would not have taken place. Due to the fact that Denise was totally knowledgeable of how the process was to go, I had zero surprises and was completely confident in her ability to make a complicated process smooth and as simple as possible. I will work with Denise in the future should I need any Real Estate services. I highly recommend her and her agency!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/23/2018 by toothfixer1 Bought a home in 2018 in Clearwater Lake, Eagle River, WI 54521.
Highly likely to recommend

Denise was great for my husband and I purchasing our cottage. She was patient, smart, detailed and went above and beyond in assisting us in purchasing our cottage. She always had our best interests at heart and helped us find reliable contractors.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/23/2018 by khmantey6 Bought and sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Eagle River, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Susie was on top of it from day 1. Very professional, her experience shines through. I couldn’t have asked for better results . I have recommended Susie to everyone that is looking to purchase a home or sell a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/23/2018 by swelln Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $100K in Lake Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Judy was incredibly helpful!

We had a 2 year search for the perfect property and Judy did not disappoint. Through the listings, property visits, negotiations and closing she was professional, detail oriented and advocated for the most favorable terms possible.

Her knowledge of Eagle River area was second to none.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/17/2018 by bobc85 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $475K in Eagle River, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Working with Judy was a Great experience! She was professional and responsive and she got us results! I would work with her again if the news arose.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/17/2018 by kimelopez Sold a home in 2018 in Eagle River, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

I am very impressed with how professional and knowledgeable Judy was with selling my home. I was updated on this process almost daily. I so enjoyed working with her in every single aspect of selling my house.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/17/2018 by suzee606 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $600K in Eagle River, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Denise was great to work with and had a flexible schedule to meet with us at our convenience. Also, she was great at advising us during our purchase. We would highly recommend Denise to any who have a chance to work with her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/15/2018 by twolabs83 Bought a home in 2018 in Three Lakes, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Very happy to have dealt with a Realtor of this quality and experience. On numerous occasions, I leaned on her opinions and her knowledge of the area, and was always met with an honest, informative and very useful response. She knew her job, she knew the area, and knew people -- I feel fortunate to have dealt with her on this huge life-long dream purchase. If we ever sell, I will contact Denise to handle our sale.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/12/2018 by kgarthe8 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $325K in Eagle River, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Lisa recently represented us relating to a lake property purchase. She is a consummate professional. Very knowledgeable and responsive to our questions and concerns. On top of that, she's a nice person. We recommend Lisa to anyone who has a real estate matter.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/11/2018 by zuser20160209111731772 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $350K in Lake Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Just completed the sale of our lake house in Northern Wisconsin. Chris was highly involved from start to finish. I feel he went out of his way in helping the buyer understand the unique values of our property. I would strongly recommend working with Chris.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/25/2018 by user5980106 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $225K in Lake Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Kim is wonderful. Just bought our 3rd house through her. Very friendly and she knows things. Will use her in the future. Please just call Kim and talk with her.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/23/2018 by gejgmjohnson Bought and sold a home in 2018 in Heafford Junction, Tomahawk, WI 54487.
Highly likely to recommend

Completely dedicated to the sale of our home, optimistic, realistic, and upbeat. She was always present and helpful. Responsive to our needs and sympathetic to the glitches that often happen in the process of buying or selling real estate.
I'LL CONTINUE TO RECOMMEND JUDY TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A POSITIVE REAL ESTATE EXPERIENCE. SHE IS THE BEST!!!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/20/2018 by highmountain7 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Rhinelander, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Susie Vehrs was a joy to deal with. Even though it was a small property, she treated us like royalty! Handled every issue as we lived 350 miles away. Her inspector and lender referrals were great and easy to deal with. We will gladly refer her and use her for our next purchase!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/18/2018 by dixkids4 Bought a home in 2018 in Sunflower, Lake Tomahawk, WI 54539.
Highly likely to recommend

Gina was fantastic to work with! Our home had been on the market for quite sometime before we switched our listing to her and the change in service was VERY noticeable. She touched base with us often, was clear with home-selling process, and made what could have been a stressful experience very positive.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/18/2018 by emvenne Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $150K in Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

We have worked with Chris over many years on more than one deal. Chris is always available to answer questions, goes the extra mile when a concern crops up and is very easy to work with.
We highly recommend him.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/14/2018 by cmwilliams1560 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Mequon, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

We worked with Greg. He is knowledgeable and professional. He did a great job for us. He responded in a timely manner. He was always pleasant. Thank you Greg

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/10/2018 by zuser20170122063349879 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Saint Germain, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Susie went above and beyond from start to finish. She took the time to make sure everything was done right. So easy to work with. Knows local contractors and business people that can help. Distance was never a problem and always on time

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/5/2018 by tamjo67 Bought a home in 2018 in Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Very enthusiastic sales person. A great deal of energy. Sold our property when a previous team had failed. Did everything we asked of her in a timely fashion.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/1/2018 by jimandbobbie6 Sold a Condo home in 2018 for approximately $150K in Lake Tomahawk, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Kens team was on the ball when we needed them. Problems from the buyers side but his team did his job and theirs.
Very professional and got back right away if we had any inquiries.
Also, the house was up for sale for a couple of years with not even an offer. Ken sold the house in a few months.
Five Star, highly recommended.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/21/2018 by bigbooper21 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $300K in Three Lakes, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Brenda was really helpful with the whole process of selling my dad's house. I have never did anything like this before and had a lot of questions. She helped me with everything she could . When ever I need her she would answer me right away. And always made me feel comfortable. I felt like she was my friend. I would recommend her to all of my friends. It was a sad and hard process to go through, but never once was I alone she helped me with every step. It made the whole situation a happy experience.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/17/2018 by sandiholat Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Union Grove, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Susie Vehrs got us the new lot, we thought we could only dream of !
She sold our lake cabin for the price we wanted in days not months !!
She works tirelessly to get the results you want !!!
You won't find a better realtor than SusieQ !!!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/17/2018 by cutcleanllc Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Eagle River, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

I totaly enjoyed my home hunting experience with Greg. He knew what we were looking for and helped steer us away from houses that would not have worked. Greg was someone who truly cared about my wife and I and helped us find the perfect house to purchase. His kindness, humor, lake knowledge, area knowledge and patience with our needs is second to none. He IS a top notch relator who I would so recommend to anyone. I WILL recommend him to my friends and will be using him when my daughter and husband move here. Greg has become a friend and that is the nice thing about using him as our realtoras well

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/17/2018 by rrose273 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Eagle River, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Angela was great to work with and really cared about us! She got our house sold and we purchased our new home with her also at the same time! We worked long distance and she made everything very easy! Thank you Angela!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/16/2018 by cindyvugrinec Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $375K in Eagle River, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Chris is very professional with an outstanding knowledge of the local market dynamics. Chris is a strong communicator with excellent follow-up skills and a great network of local resources to assist both buyers and sellers alike. We would highly recommend Chris to buyers and sells looking for a realtor that can "make things happen"!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/13/2018 by taggg00 Sold a home in 2018 in Minocqua, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Angela helped me sell vacant lots owned by my late father's trust. Some of the lots had "issues" and she handled everything. She is professional, respectful and a joy to work with. Her suggestions and insights into the localities were greatly appreciated! She visited the Assessors office, replaced "for sale" signs more than once, handled some difficult calls etc. I truly felt she was working for me and in the best interest of father's trust.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/10/2018 by donna scaffidi Sold a home in 2018 in Commonwealth, Florence, WI 54121.
Highly likely to recommend

Ken's knowledge of the area was key to us finding our dream Northwoods lake house. With his help and resources we had a smooth and quick closing. Ken was able to offer insight into the different type of waterfront properties and help us to come to a decision.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/8/2018 by zuser20160815040101764 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $250K in Conover, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

My wife and I both thought Mary did an excellent job at representing us and working with our individual needs. Would definitely recommend her to others looking to buy or sell property.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/6/2018 by wnemke Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Harshaw, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

We’d like to take this opportunity to thank Lisa Eggman on her professionalism and commitment she used helping us find the right property and making our new home purchase happen seamlessly. If relocating is ever in our future, we definatly will be using Lisa for her experience and expertise.
Regards,
Scott & Jo Allsup

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/6/2018 by Scott and Jo Allsup Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $275K in Woodruff, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Lisa just helped us to close on the lake property of our dreams! We know there are a lot of realtors out there that just want to push their own properties to turn a dollar; this is not Lisa. Throughout the long process of us figuring out what we really wanted, Lisa was patient, listened and observed astutely, and was able to gently steer us in the right direction when we were ready. Lisa's knowledge of the local area, the market, and every step of the process helped us to be at ease, and in the end, to be completely at peace with our choice. I strongly recommend Lisa.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/3/2018 by matthewlaska Bought a home in 2018 in Rhinelander, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Our lake home was on the market with other realtors for three years. Judy looked things over and recommended removing some more personal items as well as some left-over clutter and she sold it in six days. She suggested people to help with emptying the house and buildings which meant we closed in six weeks. Judy has knowledge, energy, and tireless support; she has an excellent assistant, Drea, who fills in seamlessly for Judy and stays on top of paper work and dates. I can’t say enough about Judy and her team.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/1/2018 by cverges26 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $250K in Conover, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Chris was always available, returned calls, messages, emails promptly, and helped us to find our new lake home and close quickly with no issues. He knows the area very well, and has a lot of contacts for local businesses, which is very helpful if you are new to the area. Highly recommend working with Chris!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/1/2018 by cjrogerprime Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $300K in Land O Lakes, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

We have dealt with Greg in the past and had a great experience. He is personable and any questions we had, he was able to answer them. we purchased this original property thru Greg 14 years ago. He worked with us from beginning to end both times and we would highly recommend him to anyone looking to purchase a home or cabin in the Northwoods.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 8/1/2018 by kgullerud Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Putnam Heights, Eau Claire, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Mary kept us always informed and made the sale process easy. We appreciated her suggestions with listing and pricing our property. All paperwork was handled long-distance without a problem. The sale was a good experience. We would not hesitate to recommend Mary.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/31/2018 by mlrice4 Sold a home in 2018 in Harshaw, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

I have been dealing with Denise for about 15 years in personally buying and selling property in Wisconsin. I can tell you no more than that I am a commercial real estate attorney of 30 years experience, also representing wealthy individuals in residential transactions. As such, I have dealt with hundreds of real estate agents. Denise is one of only two that I fully trust. They do not allow you to rate integrity, but if they did, I would give her 6 stars for that.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/26/2018 by jedelbrock Bought a Single Family home in 2018 in Manitowish Waters, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

I honestly don't even know where to start because there aren't enough positive words to describe our experience with Chris Hiller. He is one in a million, and I am not exaggerating. We tried to sell our house with a different agent, and only when we switched to Chris did things start happening. His professionalism, expertise at selling homes, and work ethic became apparent very early on. To say this was not an easy house to sell would be putting it lightly. At every road block, Chris's humor and positive attitude kept us moving towards a sale. At one crossroads, the house failed structural inspection. No problem with Chris as our agent. He helped us find an engineer within a week and a builder within a month to make required repairs. The only reason our house sold was because of Chris. Your expertise, quick response to all of our issues and willingness to work with all of our family members is appreciated more than you will ever know, and our entire family thanks you for such an awesome job!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/19/2018 by thefrekings Sold a home in 2018 in Marlands, Minocqua, WI 54548.
Highly likely to recommend

Having bought and sold close to twenty homes, and being a licensed agent in the past, I would have to say Ken is one of the top agents that I have had the pleasure of meeting and working with.
Ken new the market and we agreed on pricing from the start. His negotiating skills saved us time and headaches.
If the needs arise I will be sure to have Ken help us in our next house purchase and selling.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/16/2018 by user0032902 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Rhinelander, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

Mary was fantastic, especially for an out of town seller. She is professional, conciencious of our time (didn't bug us with small stuff) and handled the negotiations skillfully. I didn't every have to send an email or ask what was going on. She made us feel completely at ease. She listed the property at the right price after advising us of current market conditions and the property was under contract in only a month, this after we'd had the property listed with another firm for multiple years. She even got it closed early. I would highly recommend Mary to anyone selling or buying in the northwoods of Wisconsin.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/11/2018 by tsuit Sold a Single Family home in 2018 in Harshaw, WI.
Highly likely to recommend

I was so fortunate to have found Judy Barr, as my Realtor. Judy and her team helped me all the while I was struggling to keep two homes running. Judy and her team were patient, responsive and helpful. Anytime I needed a handyman for things I could not fix or do, Judy, Drea and the team had a name that I could trust that would take care of the issue and not over charge me.

Judy, made the sale look like it was simple. She has the best personality and can make anything successful and possible.

The best part about working with Judy was that she was always focused on answering my questions, giving me good advice, and closing the deal. I would strongly recommend Judy to anyone.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/10/2018 by deniserimmer119 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $75K in Eagle River, WI.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?